Slow Cooker Salsa Chicken

Awesome recipe to try at home.

Strength and Sunshine

I eat pretty minimal amounts of chicken Maybe once a week, twice at the most. Well last week I ate it twice for dinner two days in a row and would have eaten every day that week for dinner. I had bought a jar of Green Mountain Gringo’s Mild Salsa at the grocery that weekend and wanted to take a stab at a new easy chicken dish. I normally would never use a pre-made salsa as they usually are to spicy, or loaded with sodium, but GMG’s salsas are awesome! There is only 90mg of sodium in 2 tablespoons, zero sugars,  and it really is a very mild salsa! So one morning, before school, I just threw the salsa and chicken in the crockpot and let it do its thing and prayed for the best. Well, everything worked out and when I came home the house smelled absolutely lovely, I…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

